Musical interlude

I thought I’d post the actual song I quoted yesterday – KT Tunstall’s “Hold On” – because it’s just such a cool song. Yes, I’m posting a You Tube video, but only because I don’t know how I could post just the audio (I’m not big on most music videos, unless they’re live acoustic or really creative or something). This “video” is really just the album cover with the song playing.

Also, I feel that I must add another song lyric of gratitude here:

Life is too short, so love the one you got
‘Cause you might get run over or you might get shot

-Sublime

I know, it’s kind of a silly one, but it’s true. And on that note, I’m going to go eat some breakfast.

Oh, but first, in case you are wondering why I post song lyrics so often: I love music. It’s always been one of the things that helps me get by. I used to make music – I’ve played piano, trumpet, and guitar, and I’ve done a lot of singing. Now I mostly listen (and sing, but not in public), but music is something that can really inspire me and I hope that maybe this adds something to your day, too.

Please always feel free to share your musical inspiration in the comments! I’m always excited to get to hear music that’s new to me, or listen to old favorites.

Leave a Reply

